Insurance for traveling to Caribbean Islands

Enter Visitor's age   years  
The Caribbean Sea and the many Islands there attract millions of travelers from America annually. It is quite literally a paradise for vacationers from the USA with the Caribbean islands being like heaven on earth with excellent weather, beaches and sight seeing opportunities. Some of the greatest attractions for travelers in Caribbean Islands are beautiful beaches with excellent weather, coconut-tree-clad mountains, verdant valleys of sugarcane and bananas. While planning a holiday in these islands it is however important that you buy travel insurance which covers you in case of any unexpected hospitalization or medical emergency.

Holiday Travel Insurance in Caribbean Islands

While holidaying here it is strongly recommended for US citizens to be insured with proper travel insurance. Americans should be aware that their domestic health insurance and Medicare provide very limited coverage outside the USA. You need travel medical insurance for any medical bills in case of medical emergency while in the Caribbean.
Travel insurance provides coverage for hospitalization, evacuation, repatriation, accidental death and dismemberment… Buy travel insurance online and enjoy your Caribbean vacation in peace.
Top 10 Caribbean Islands
St Martin St Martin
Saint Martin is an island in the northeast Caribbean, east of Puerto Rico. The island is divided between France and the Kingdom of the Netherlands and two parts are roughly equal in population. It is the smallest inhabited sea island divided between two nations.
Aruba Aruba
Aruba is an island country in the southern Caribbean Sea, located west of the Lesser Antilles and north of the coast of Venezuela. Aruba forms a group referred to as the ABC islands. Collectively, Aruba and the other Dutch islands in the Caribbean are often called the Netherlands Antilles or the "Dutch Caribbean". Aruba is one of the four constituent countries that form the Kingdom of the Netherlands, along with the Netherlands, Curaçao and Sint Maarten. The citizens of these countries all share a single nationality i.e Dutch. Aruba has no administrative subdivisions, but, for census purposes, is divided into eight regions. Its capital is Oranjestad.
The Bahamas is an island country of the Lucayan Archipelago consisting of more than 700 islands, cays, and islets in the Atlantic Ocean, north of Cuba and Hispaniola, northwest of the Turks and Caicos Islands, southeast of the U.S. state of Florida and east of the Florida Keys. Its capital is Nassau on the island of New Providence. The designation of "Bahamas" can refer to either the country or the larger island chain that it shares with the Turks and Caicos Islands. The Bahamas is one of the richest countries in the Americas following the United States and Canada. Its economy is based on tourism and finance.
US Virgin Islands US Virgin Islands
The US Virgin Islands officially the Virgin Islands of the United States, are a group of islands in the Caribbean that are an insular area of the United States. The islands are geographically part of the Virgin Islands archipelago and are located in the Leeward Islands of the Lesser Antilles. The U.S. Virgin Islands consist of the main islands of Saint Croix, Saint John, and Saint Thomas, and many other surrounding minor islands. The territory's capital is Charlotte Amalie on the island of Saint Thomas.
Puerto Rico Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico officially the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico is a United States territory located in the northeastern Caribbean. Puerto Rico is an archipelago that includes the main island of Puerto Rico and a number of smaller islands. The capital and largest city is San Juan. Its official languages are Spanish, which is predominant, and English. Puerto Ricans are natural-born citizens of the United States.
Bermuda Bermuda
Bermuda also referred to in legal documents as, fully, "the Bermudas or Somers Isles", is a British Overseas Territory in the North Atlantic Ocean, located off the east coast of North America. The first known European explorer to reach Bermuda was Spanish sea captain Juan de Bermúdez, after whom the islands are named.
Cayman Islands Cayman Islands
The Cayman Islands are a British Overseas Territory in the western Caribbean Sea. The territory comprises the three islands of Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac and Little Cayman, located south of Cuba and northwest of Jamaica.
Dominican Republic Dominican Republic
The Dominican Republic is a country on the island of Hispaniola, in the Greater Antilles archipelago in the Caribbean region. The western three-eighths of the island is occupied by the nation of Haiti, making Hispaniola one of two Caribbean islands, along with Saint Martin, that are shared by two countries. Both by area and population the Dominican Republic is the second-largest Caribbean nation after Cuba with nearly 10 million people, one million of whom live in the capital city Santo Domingo.
Jamaica Jamaica
Jamaica is an island country situated in the Caribbean Sea, comprising the third-largest island of the Greater Antilles. The island, lies between south of Cuba, and west of Hispaniola, the island containing the nation-states of Haiti and the Dominican Republic. Jamaica is the fifth-largest island country in the Caribbean.
Trinidad and Tobago Trinidad and Tobago
Trinidad and Tobago is a twin island country off the northern edge of South America, lying just off the coast of northeastern Venezuela and south of Grenada in the Lesser Antilles. Part of the Caribbean, it shares maritime boundaries with other nations including Barbados to the northeast, Grenada to the northwest, Guyana to the southeast, and Venezuela to the south and west. The country consists of two main islands, Trinidad and Tobago, with numerous smaller landforms. The two main islands are divided into nine regions, and one ward. Sangre Grande is the largest of the country's nine regions. Trinidad and Tobago lies outside of the hurricane belt.